Countdown Until Sun Time

This Tuesday, your favorite person (ME, lol) will be in Orlando, Florida for my last vacation spot for Summer 2010. I am very excited because I want a different venue and I want to have a good time.

If everything was so simple, I wouldn’t be blogging about this. For some reason, I keep hoping things will go well, maybe it’s because internally I feel like someone will piss me off or I will get into some sort of crazy adventure (I usually do). I just hope I have a good time with no confusion.

I feel like there may be a problem because one I’m going with people of all ages basically (it’s about 13 of us going, including toddlers). We are staying in a villar and a splitting the cost of food, which I feel wouldn’t be a problem. Some wanted to split the cost of liquor and at the meeting, I said no. I said no because some people have more of a tolerance than others and some drink more than others.

So I’m not trying to put in money for liquor for someone else to drink my portion and their portion of the bottle. I said let each of us get our own and do it that way. Some people want to be unified and still share liquor since we came as a group (I feel like that’s going to be a problem), but we will see how that turns out.

Children will also be there and I know they can be a handful, but I hope they aren’t stressed with watching their kids. I also feel like with many people with personalities that can clash, a few arguments can occur.

My question to my readers is: What do think about all that I said? What should I do?

 

*P.S. Not going on the trip is not an option because not only did I pay for my airflight, but I paid for my tickets to the amusement park, my share of the rent-a-car, my portion of food and my portion of the villar and there are NO refunds.

Comments
2 Responses to “Countdown Until Sun Time”
  1. You are going to have a blast! Like I said to you and to them, if I had the money I would come down for the day! But I feel you about buying you own liquor though! I hope that works out well! Come back chocolatey!!!

  2. X says:

    Man make sure you enjoy yourself there will be too much excitement going on to ruin your roadtrip!!!
    My fault bout Dallas BBQ my phone died and when i got there it was crowded beyond measure!!!

Leave a Reply

