Does Trying Always Work?

In life, everyone says never give up… always strive for your dreams… if you don’t succeed, try again.

Although that sounds good and sounds easy, what if trying isn’t enough? What if you have no control over the way turns out? What if you feel you made several attempts only to continuously not get what you want in the end?

Where does that leave you? Does that really mean that the goal you were aiming were and not giving up on, was a goal that never was supposed to happen?

Giving up is something that I don’t like to do, but if you fail on more than one occasion, then I guess you’re supposed to move on… am I right or am I wrong?

I guess where I’m going with this is that one thinks that life is black and white, but it really isn’t. It’s filled with numerous complications and trying doesn’t always work for every situation. So if you continuously try for a goal that doesn’t show the results you want, does that mean you’re trying to hard?

Comments
One Response to “Does Trying Always Work?”
  1. I sometimes use this quote but,
    “If I first you do succeed, try something harder.”
    And,
    “if at first you don’t succeed, maybe you should quit. ”
    Or,
    “If all else fails, fire All Else.”

    Sometimes giving up is so easy. I’ve been wanting to quit life, school, etc because it’s just gotten so unbearable. Money has become the source of all evil and I’m losing contact with God that I thought I had. But I can’t give up so easily. I’ve got a lot to do. I trust in God. Even when things seem impossible, if I believe it can happen, I know he’s already making a way

Leave a Reply

