The Difference

This is another poem I read while at work and decided to share it with you.

The Difference

I woke up early one morning

And rushed right into the day.

I had so much to accomplish

That I didn’t have time to pray

 

Troubles just tumbled about me

And heavier came each task

I wondered why God didn’t show me

He said, “You didn’t ask”

 

I wanted to see joy and beauty,

But the day toiled on grey and bleak.

I wondered why God didn’t show me,

He said, “You didn’t seek”

 

I wanted to enter God’s presence

I tried all my keys at the lock.

God gently and lovingly chided

“My child, you didn’t knock”

 

I woke up early this morning

And paused before entering the day.

I had so much to accomplish

That I had to make time to pray.

Leave a Reply

