Cooking At Home vs. Eating Out

Cooking at home right now, just made me so excited. Now that I’m older, I get excited about the most simplest, but random things. Cooking at home for myself is one of them. Don’t get me wrong, I love eating out at times. I have favorite restaurants, meals there and even know where they are located compared to where I’m at.

There’s nothing like cooking for yourself though. Most people may say they don’t know how to cook. It’s simple, I did not know how to cook either. One quote I always follow is, “Reading is fundamental.” Reading, knowing what types of sauces and flavors you like and dislike and you willing to try new things, can help you make the best meal you ever had in life. Not only you can control how the meal comes out, you can save so much more funds in your pocket.

A meal at a restaurant can be cheap or can vary; however, you won’t have enough to last you a few meals. When you cook at home, you can make enough for a few days or a few meals. When you cook at home, it is made more with love and the people having it will see how much you cared about them. Yes, I dislike the cleanup and sometimes the preparation can be tedious, but in the long run, it is worth it.

If you love eating out, kudos to you. If you love cooking at home, kudos to you too. What I do is both actually; however, as I am now older, I make sure I balance both. I’ll treat myself or get treated to a meal out, but I will make sure I eat a home cooked meal. After a while, the body gets tired of eating out and needs nourishment.

Make sure you take care of yourself, both physically, emotionally and spiritually folks!

Comments
One Response to “Cooking At Home vs. Eating Out”
  1. Anonymous says:

    I love to eat out because I like experiencing different foods, from different cultures. I guess you say I’m a foodie but you’re about it being costly. I don’t mind cooking and I enjoy it. Especially, when I cook for others and they enjoy it also.

Leave a Reply

