I Do…. On The Beach

My cousin whom I grew up with is finally getting married. Yes, I’ve been to many weddings lately; however, this one I need help. It is another destination wedding, except this wedding is on a resort. We will be at Ocho Rios enjoying the wedding and having some fun in the sun.

I usually know what to wear for a wedding, but this is my first wedding on a beach. Ocho Rios in March, from what I’ve been told, is great weather. I just need ideas on how I should look. Right now, the only things I can think of wearing are the colors purple and white. I’m unsure of what type of shoes I should wear, if I should even wear shoes, if I should wear a blazer or just a shirt, should I even wear a tie, etc.

Has any of my readers ever been to a destination wedding? If so, what did you wear? What did you decide to leave at home? Should I even wear the colors purple and white? Your suggestions are needed and appreciated.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

