Randolph Beer

Yesterday, I found my way at Randolph Beer in NYC. In 2017, my goal is to try new places I never been to just to receive the experience and not limit myself. There are multiple locations, well just two that I know of, one in Manhattan and the other in Brooklyn. I ended up at the one in Manhattan (Lower East Side). Yesterday was a beautiful day, so it would have been great if we sat at the outside part and enjoyed the scenery; however, there were no seats, so we were unable to sit there.

What attracted me to the inside is it’s rusty, old town look. It had stools, chairs and benches, giving you that Cabin like feel. From what it looked like, it seemed like a pretty popular location due to the amount of people who were showing up. The drinks they had included their specialty punch, which I would say wasn’t that good. We had one of them that tasted like a cucumbery, watermelon jolly rancher. That one I could have went without definitely. My friends and I were told they make more punches, but due to the amount of people there, that was the last of the ones they made for the day. The mimosas were cool, strong, but cool.

This location does have a variety of things on the menu for brunch and they were willing to improvise if you needed them to. The staff was friendly, kind and willing to work (although you can tell they had a moment of two throughout the day where they could have been flustered). The food, the food, the food. Well, one thing I would say is that they accommodate well. Lol. So, my order they waited until everyone else got their meal to let me know they didn’t have any french toast, so I settled for waffle fries and chicken strips. They both were good and they made sure because of the inconvenience, that they didn’t charge us for my food. In terms of everyone else’s food, I did not try theirs, but it did look tasty. The steak looked good, the burgers (veggie) were considered good and it was overall cool. Some items I was told did not taste good; however, no one made a big deal about it. They did take off some of the items from the bill just to be fair and the transaction went smoothly.

Would I recommend this place again, I’m sure I would. I just need them to clean their cups. Other than that, I would recommend this location for a nice little spring, summer day. I did not look at their menu for dinner or lunch, but they look pretty sanitary and they are not on a street that’s too congested.

If I go to any new place, I most likely will write about it.

Leave a Reply

