Ms. Tootsie’s Soul Food

Evening all…. another weekend that passed and another brunch spot I went to. I do go places outside of New York City, whether it’s in a different country or state. Ms. Tootsie’s Soul Food was actually a great spot on South Street. I’m unsure if the location is usually as good as it was this past Sunday, but I had a great time.

The chicken and waffles were actually great. The food had great taste and the home fries were filled with flavor. The mimosas were actually great! I appreciated how they had different flavors (cranberry, orange and pineapple), I appreciated their unique shaped glasses and I appreciated their service. The waiters and bartenders were quite attentive, gave us everything we needed and much more.

The DJ playing the music was actually great. They did not speak too much, they did not turn the music off too quick, they did it just right. The ambiance and the different rooms made the place better than I thought it would look. I actually got more faded there then I thought I would. If you’re in the area anytime soon (it will be better if it is a nice day outside), this is the spot to be at.

Leave a Reply

